It’s time to stretch

So I think I lost my voice for awhile.  It has a been such an awesome and busy summer but in all the doing and celebrating, I stopped listening for my own voice.  Not the outside voice that is working just fine.  My inner voice that helps me to know what I really want and knows what is true.  There is a stream of other voices distracting me from what I want, making me think instant gratification is going to bring meaning.  Well that hasn’t worked and neither has comparing myself to other people.

When I coach, I am either mining for meaning or stepping up for growth.  When I am like this I am just spinning in circles.  Things are flat and one dimensional.  How do I get myself back to living and thinking in directions, pulling from that gold mine of knowledge inside of me and grabbing those opportunities that the universe presents to me?  I make art and I see it.  If I sit in my one dimensional space I don’t  give myself much space to grow or let things in.  When I stretch that spiral, I have so much more space.  It feels riskier but also so much more space to explore.  I get more excited and more motivated to on that path.

It is time for a change of mind.  Time to commit my time to reaching past the safe and familiar and stretch to see how big my world can be.

Image

Image

About livingincolourwithgrace

I am an Artist and Expressive Arts Life Coach. I create art and support others to do so for fun, self-discovery and healing. I love the beautiful and ridiculous and find it everywhere.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

