I am such a Scorpio

Scorpios are passionate.  I am passionate.  There is very little that I am indifferent about.  Love it. Hate it.  You will know where I stand.  Take the Olympics, I love the passion the athletes have for their sport, their love of country and belief their families had in them from a young age, to support them in being their best.  All awesome but then I get upset with the politics and Russian anti gay policies and so many other problematic issues that come with the Games and make me angry.

I don’t like to get angry.  Overall I see it as a waste of energy so I look for solutions, some times I make art like this piece, Anti Putin: Love is Beautiful.

image

 

When I breathe and think about it for awhile I can get hopeful that with education and a loving attitude we can make real changes in the way we treat each other. Then I take another breath and try to figure out how I can act with love to help educate.

On a totally different topic, my partner and I have been struggling with an issue and it came time to ask for support, others we believed with some understanding, would want to do the loving thing for members of their family.  So we meet, we present the facts and we get looks of sympathy and vague assurances that they understand.  I put it all in writing so there is no question what needs to be done.  The response comes and I am angry again.  The people have completely missed the point.  The ways they decide the can help is to act from a place that I assume will ease their guilt but actually not provide any help to their family members in need.  So my faith in people who know the right thing will do the right thing, is in the toilet again.

Breathe. Breathe. Breathe.

I am angry because I care about what happens to people within my community.

I want to be loving but the butt-heads make it so hard.

It can be really hard being a Scorpio.

Breathe.

 

About livingincolourwithgrace

I am an Artist and Expressive Arts Life Coach. I create art and support others to do so for fun, self-discovery and healing. I love the beautiful and ridiculous and find it everywhere.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

