Summertime and the creating is in hyperdrive

Today is the first day of having more than two days away from the greenhouse in a row. It has been a busy wonderful season. This year I spent more time designing custom orders and being creative with the plant material. I know when I have made a really great design when it reminds me of another art form. I assist with workshops and love watching customers gain confidence in their creative abilities. It is hard heavy work and my body is so tired but I love it. It feeds my creative soul. But now the season slows down and it is time to get back to all my other creative outlets.

Any time I have had some energy it has gone into the gardens I tend. Yes gardens with an “s”. It is an addiction. I still have lots to do in my own yard but others just need some love too. I have also painted and started decorating my screening in porch at home so I will be able to create in the fresh air without being bugged.

This summer is community celebration time. Family get togethers, anniversaries for communities and communities that get together to create festivals that celebrate music, art and health. I want to be a part of all of that.

I need to get working on pieces for a solo show I am mounting in October. I have so many ideas but now is the time to get them started and finished. Guess what? The pieces are all about my connection to growth. Not a surprise. Nothing makes me happier then watching plants, people and communities grow in healthy positive ways. Anything I can do to be a part of that I will say yes to even if it means working the body a little too hard. To stop would mean to slow the growth and I am to excited to see it happen.

My rehab for growth addiction can happen in the winter.

About livingincolourwithgrace

I am an Artist and Expressive Arts Life Coach. I create art and support others to do so for fun, self-discovery and healing. I love the beautiful and ridiculous and find it everywhere.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

