The Growth of Trees

gallery tree

This is late in coming.
Here are some of the images and text from the exhibit I had in Gallery in the Attic in October. It was an amazing experience and I could not have done it without the support of Liz Fennell and my family.

“I am deeply inspired by growth in all ways. My favorite ‘day job’ is to work at a greenhouse, supporting the growth of plants. I also love to work with lifelong students experiencing personal growth. My art reflects this love of growth. I love to start with a single thread and then continue to twist, knot, bend, and make connections, watching as the piece grows in my own hands.”

silver treegrowth

 

 

treeroots

 

Grandmother Tree
This is a monument to women who create memories
Women who save buttons off shirts
Who make shirts into dust rags
Who quilt blankets
Who darn socks
Who sew dresses
Who tend a vegetable garden
Who put up cans of fruit
Who bake from scratch
Who hang laundry
Who knit sweaters
Who braid hair
Who give spit baths
Who make bag lunches
Whose wisdom is found in cupboards, drawers, purses and button jars

About livingincolourwithgrace

I am an Artist and Expressive Arts Life Coach. I create art and support others to do so for fun, self-discovery and healing. I love the beautiful and ridiculous and find it everywhere.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

